Virginia Tech® home

Ag Tech Alumni

Beginning with the 2006-07 academic year, the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences' alumni office began an awards program to recognize a recent alum and an alum who graduated more than 10 years earlier. Each department selects an outstanding alum in each category. Below are past years' recipients:


Year Recent 10+ Year
2020     Carley Pavan -Academia Daniel Judkin -Academia
 David Robertson - Gov't / Industry        David Foard- Gov't / Industry
2019    Hunter Gravatt -Academia Stephen Janoschka Jr. - Academia
Mitchel Motley - Gov't / Industry Nate Aker - Gov't / Industry




Recent 10+ Years
2018 Courtney Umbarger Ben Woods
2017 Ian Watkins Wesley Gwaltney
2016 Wesley Chiles Lynn Graves
2015 David Bennett R.C. Sheets
2014 Mark Tavares Chad Joines
2013 Nick Proud Kelly Megeath
2012 Jesse Martin Jean-Louis Lefort
2011 Steven Lowe Dave Caudill
2010 Robert Gawen Todd Walters
2009 Brian Doyle Michael Parrish
2008 Meaghan Boteler Brill Rodney Hopkins
2007 Travis Echols Robert Mills, Jr.